People



Vibha Kalra
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
Office: CAT 479
Phone: 215-895-2233
Curriculum Vitae
vibha.kalra@drexel.edu
Graduate Students
Chau Tran
PhD Candidate
Research Title: Highly porous electrospun carbon nanofibers for supercapacitors
cdt33@drexel.edu
BS, Drexel University
Richa Singhal
PhD Student
richa.singhal@drexel.edu
MS, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi, India
BS, Aligarh Muslim University, India
Caitlin Dillard
PhD Student
caitlin.n.dillard@drexel.edu
BS, Rowan University
Silas Simotwo
PhD Student
sks88@drexel.edu
BS, Lehigh University
Immanuel Mayrhuber
MS Student
im32388@drexel.edu
Undergraduate Researchers
Chris Curran
BS Student
Research Title: Synthesis of nano-structured carbon/transition metal oxide nanofibers
christopher.d.curran@drexel.edu
Alice Hu
BS/MS Student
STAR Researcher, Summer 2011
Research Title: Synthesis of nano-structured carbon/transition metal oxide nanofibers
alice.hu@drexel.edu
Alda Kapllani
BS Student
Research Title: Self assembly of fully conjugated rod-rod block copolymers within nanofibers
alda.kapllani@drexel.edu
STAR Researchers
Madeline Bouchard
STAR Undergraduate Researcher, Summer 2012
Research Title: Electrospinning P3HT/PCBM Nanofibers
madeline.a.bouchard@drexel.edu
Matthew Cameron
STAR Undergraduate Researcher, Summer 2012
Research Title: Fabrication of Mesoporous Carbon Nanofibers for Supercapacitors
matthew.cameron@drexel.edu
Daniel Lawrence
STAR Undergraduate Researcher, Summer 2012
Research Title: Activation of Carbon Nanofibers for Supercapacitors
daniel.w.lawrence@drexel.edu
Nicholas Pescatore
STAR Undergraduate Researcher, Summer 2012
Research Title: Electrodeposition of Manganese Dioxide
nicholas.a.pescatore@drexel.edu
Learn more about the Drexel STAR program for Undergraduate Students



Lab Alumni



Nataliia Mozhzhukhina
MS Student
Research Title: Synthesis and characterization of nanofiber-based cathodes for Lithium-air batteries
nataliia.mozhzhukhina@drexel.edu
Currently a PhD student at Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina